Posted by: KristenErin | June 7, 2011

Groceries!

I have been drinking a lot of Starbucks coffee lately, so last night I decided to invest in a Starbucks reusable iced coffee cup! And that’s exactly how I started my day today, with an iced caramel macchiato with soy milk! This is the only way I can stay focused through my 3 1/2 hour math class (yeah it’s rough!!). Although the coffee didn’t seem to help much today.

For lunch I grabbed chick fil a. As a college student, I eat out A LOT! It’s always easier to eat on the go. Since this isn’t the healthiest option, and I’m trying to clean up my bad eating habits, I went to Target tonight to grab some groceries for dinner. I ended up with a few extras. Inspired by Tina at Carrots N Cake I bought some oatmeal (3 different kinds, I couldn’t pick just one) & pumpkin granola, all with flaxseed!

Once I got home I made a whole wheat pasta Chicken Helper meal for dinner, and decided to make some FiberOne Blueberry muffins for desert/breakfast. I’ve had them sitting around my pantry for a while now, and today was definitely a good day to make them! The box recipe calls for vegetable oil, and 2 whole eggs. To make these a bit healthier (and more moist & fluffy) I used apple sauce instead of oil and only the egg whites. 

I couldn’t resist eating one right out of the oven!! They’re delicious! I am excited to try my new oatmeals along with a muffin and coffee in the morning. Already setting the mood for tomorrow, it seems like it’s going to be a good day!

Leave a Reply

Categories

